CHSP Calendar 2017/2018

August 1, Monday

Academic Year begins

August 3-6
Thursday-  Sunday

Undergraduate conference

August 20, Saturday

Hungarian National Holiday, CEU is officially closed

September 2/3 Sat/Sun

 

1st year students in Cultural Heritage Studies arrive for pre-session

September 4, Monday

Long pre-session begins for 1st year students in Cultural Heritage Studies (until September 9, Friday)

September 7-8

Autumn Field Trip

September 8, Friday

 

Welcome afternoon for all students

September 9/10, Sat/Sun

2nd year master’s students arrive for Zero Week

 

September 11, Monday

 

Zero Week begins (until September 15, Friday)

 

September 11, Monday

 

Registration for Fall Term begins (until October 1, Sunday)

September 11-22

 

Student Union elections in departments and schools

 

September 15, Friday

 

15:00 Opening ceremony

Zero Week ends

September 16-17 Sat/Sun

Cultural Heritage Weekend in Budapest

September 18, Monday

 

Fall Term begins (until December 9, Friday)

 

October 1, Sunday

 

Registration for Fall Term ends

 

October 6, Friday

MA Travel Grant Application deadline

October 23, Monday

 

Hungarian National Holiday, CEU is officially closed

 

November 1, Wednesday

 

All Saints’ Day, CEU is officially closed

 

November 2, Thursday

Provost open-house meeting with CEU masters and non-degree students

December 4, Monday

 

Registration for Winter Term begins (until January 15, Sunday)

December 4-8 Monday to Friday

Natalie Zemon Davis lecture series (MED) – James Amelang

December 8, Friday

Fall Term ends

December 18-22

 

Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule

December 24, Sunday

 

Christmas Eve, CEU is officially closed

December 25, Monday

 

Christmas Day, CEU is officially closed

December 26, Tuesday

 

Christmas Day, CEU is officially closed

December 27-30

 

Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule

 

December 31, Sunday

 

New Year’s Eve, CEU is officially closed

2017

January 1, Monday

New Year’s Day, CEU is officially closed

January 8, Monday

 

Winter Term begins (until March 3, Friday)

January 14, Sunday

Registration for Winter Term ends

January 15, Monday

Deadline for submission of Fall Term grades

February 15, Thursday

 

Provost open-house meeting with CEU masters and non-degree students

February 28, Wednesday

Erasmus+ Study Mobility – application deadline for AY 2017-18

March 9, Friday

MA Travel Grant application deadline 

March 15, Thursday

 

Hungarian National Holiday, CEU is officially closed

 

March 16, Friday

Special day off, CEU is officially closed 

March 19, Monday

 

Registration for Spring Term begins (until April 8, Sunday)

March 29, Thursday

Winter Term ends

March 30, Friday

Good Friday, CEU is officially closed 

April 1, Sunday

Easter Sunday, CEU is officially closed 

April 2, Monday

Easter Monday, CEU is officially closed
Research Break begins (until April 22)

April 8, Sunday

Registration for Spring Term ends

April 22, Sunday

Research break ends

April 23, Monday

Writing period begins (until 20 May)

April 30, Monday

Special day off, CEU is officially closed
Erasmus+ Internship Mobility – application deadline for AY 2018-19

May 1, Tuesday

Labor day, CEU is officially closed

May 7, Monday 

Deadline for submission of the Winter Term grades 

May 20, Sunday

Pentecost Sunday, CEU is officially closed
Writing period ends

May 21, Monday

Pentecost Monday, CEU is officially closed 

May 22-27

Departmental Field Trip

May 28, Monday

MA Thesis submission deadline for CHSP

May 28, Monday

Intensive Spring Term for Medieval Studies and Cultural Heritage Studies students begins (until 8 June)

June 1, Friday

 

Deadline for submission of the Spring Term grades of graduating students

June 4, Monday

Prospectus submission deadline for CHSP

June 7, Thursday

Deadline for submission of the Spring Term grades of non-graduating students

June 8, Friday

Spring Term ends

June 11-12
Monday - Tuesday

Prospectus defenses

June 19-20
Tuesday - Wednesday

MA Thesis defenses

June 21, Thursday

Departmental End-of-the-Year Party

June 22, Friday

COMMENCEMENT

July 13, Friday

 

Final deadline for all course grades for AY 2016-17

July 31, Tuesday

 

Academic Year ends